Skip to content

Day 122: A little behind (well thats an understatement)…

May 2, 2010

Lets see, my project completely stalled after a single month. I’m sure, dear readers, that I am not the only one surprised by this. Lets just say that the final months of my junior year of college won out over my reading obsession. I had the chance to read a few books, but didn’t get very far and definitely didn’t get around to blogging about it.

Have no fear. I am back and better than ever (not sure who might still be out there in the blogosphere reading this thing, but I know people keep checking this even months after my seemingly ultimate post).

It’s been a whirlwind semester. From my 5.5 classes to clubs and sororities and everything in between, I have barely had a moment to stop and think. A few life highlights (just cause I want to brag): I’ll be in New York City this summer working at an ad agency (again). I’m beyond thrilled and can’t wait. I also have mastered the practice of curling my own hair. Far less substantial but I’m proud of the achievement nonetheless. Now, it’s finals week right now. I just finished a 20-page paper about women in politics. It’s riveting, I promise. And until Saturday, my exam schedule is completely free. Until then, I must find a way to entertain myself–don’t even suggest studying! My goal is to get back on track. 99 books isn’t out of reach (am I still deluding myself?) but I want to continue reading until the end of the year. Or at least start where I left off. So thats what I’m going to do. It’s my late-New Year’s resolution to stick to my original New Year’s resolution. (That and to stop online shopping).

Okay, so read with me and keep me motivated. Today I’m starting “Outliers” by Malcolm Gladwell. I’ve always wanted to know why do some people succeed, living remarkably productive and impactful lives, while so many more never reach their potential. Evidently he has the answer, and I’m itching to learn the secret.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

